Einstein went into this same post office to send his letters. This post office is located a few dozen meters when we walk down kramgasse, where he have rent a small but cosy apartment. Contrary to common knowledge, his wife Maric was very demanding and during their period in Bern she pressed Einstein to change of apartment, which they did about… ten times, staying finally at the fine and chic apartment at Kramgasse, where rich people live nowadays. Much later, it was these registered letters that allowed us to know during which period of time effectively he had lived in Bern.

The Post-Office

The Post-Office

I can now understand why Einstein felt well in this town. Because every time I come here, I feel good as well. In fact, I feel as I have been living here for centuries. The people are in general very polite, maybe because the city is very wealthy despite we see altogether some poorness.

