Like the Ancient Egyptians, I still believe that words have the power to re-create beings.

Today I would like to remind you the name of a major Roman playwright, Publius Terentius Afer was his name (195 / 185-159 BC), also known in English by Terence . He was of North African descent. His past can be summarized in a few words (not hiding the human sufferance): Terentius Lucanus, Roman senator, brought him to Rome as a slave and educated him. Educated him and he was impressed by his extraordinary qualities. Then, the senator freed him. He wrote six plays, but he died young, probably in Greece or on his return to Rome after a long journey. On one of those plays, entitled Heauton Timorumenos, he wrote what could be the motto of any writer: “Homo sum​​, humani nihil a me alienum puto”, or “I am a human being. Everything that is human is not indifferent to me”.

Terence

