I remember all these gone days as if I kept a time capsule inside my mind, waiting to be revived one day of my life. We were just kids. She was a sweet sixteen and I was one year younger. The way she pass by my side, slim and harmonious, when we entered at the Lyceum Salazar provoked me a lasting ecstasy and a strange sensation to be out of my mind. But I was shy and Marisa was dating an older guy, master in the art of love, all my friends had reassured me of that competencies. I couldn’t compete…
So, I watched her without being noticed until one day she understood I loved her, just by looking through my eyes like a Pythia of Delphi.
– Do you want to join me? – she asked candidly.
– Where do you go?
– Just look at the bay… – she said without crossing her eyes with mine and began walking with her gentle way to walk.
We went the two of us through the long and open corridors of the colonial Lyceum, I was proud and shy because this beautiful girl, the most beautiful of my school, share that precious moment. From a nearby place we heard Simon and Garfunkel, “the sounds of silence”. We just stood there for a while, without saying a word…
Yes, indeed, we were just kids…

